Media Releases and Announcements

Prince Albert Regional Economic Development Alliance Board Announced

By Communications on 7/3/2019

On behalf of the Prince Albert Regional Economic Development Alliance (PREDA), the City of Prince Albert would like to announce that all positions on the PREDA Board of Directors have been appointed.

The most recently appointed Board Members are:

Gord Broda – Director at Large
Dan Yungwirth - Director at Large
Lynn Jansen - Director at Large
April Roberts-Poitras - Director at Large
Matthew Vermette - Director at Large
Sharon Hopkins – Tourism Sector Representative

These members join 6 founding member appointees:

Greg Dionne – City of Prince Albert representative
George Tomporowski – Town of Shellbrook representative
Richard Wilson – RM of Prince Albert representative
Don Fyrk – RM of Buckland representative
Austin Bear – Muskoday First Nation representative
Trevor Ives – Peter Ballantyne Developments representative

“It was very encouraging to see the number of quality candidates that applied for board positions,” said Mayor Greg Dionne. “It’s great to see the amount of interest we have in this initiative and that we have so many qualified individuals that were both interested and willing to serve.”

Board appointees were chosen following an open call for applications in March 2019. Board appointments was one of the final steps required before starting recruitment for the PREDA CEO position.  The CEO position is expected to be posted in the next several weeks with a final decision by the Fall.


For media inquiries, please contact:


Mayor Greg Dionne
(306) 953-4300

Mayor George Tomporowski
Town of Shellbrook
(306) 747-4900



Corporate Communications
City of Prince Albert
1084 Central Avenue
Prince Albert, SK
S6V 7P3